Navigating your student dashboard

After you have registered and confirmed your registration via the email we would have sent you, you can login. After you have successfully logged in you will be redirected to your student dashboard.

Student dashboard overview.

After you have successfully logged in you will be redirected to your student dashboard. (see screenshot below)

By clicking on your name to the top right while anywhere on the website you will have quick access to some of the dashboard navigation items. (see screenshot below)

The menu to the left side of your student dashboard will enable you to navigate to courses you are already enrolled in, course student groups you are a part of or forums you may be posting on. You will also be able to access your profile and platform settings, where you will be able to change your profile picture, email address and notifications. (see screenshot below)

While in your student dashboard area, if you click on 'courses' in your main left navigation menu you will be shown courses you are enrolled in. At this point you can 'start' a course if you have not started already or you can 'continue' a course you have already started by clicking the red button in the course dialogue area (see screenshot below)

While in your student dashboard area, if you click on 'friends' in your main left navigation menu you will be shown people who have accepted your friend requests, or people who have requested to be your friend. (see screenshot below)

NOTE: Friends can be added from within the members area of a student group you are already a part of.

While in your student dashboard area, if you click on 'groups' in your main left navigation menu you will be shown student groups that you are a part of, or groups you have been invited to be a part of. (see screenshot below) By clicking on the group you will navigate right to the group. You could also leave the group here if you choose, however you will need to request access or be invited back to be a part of the group again. Leaving the group will have no effect on your course enrollment. You will still be enrolled in the course.

NOTE: You will be automatically added to student groups of courses you are enrolled in. 

While in your student dashboard area, if you click on 'profile' in your main left navigation menu you will be shown some profile settings you can change. In the example below we have clicked on 'Change Profile Photo' Here is where you can upload a new profile photo or delete the old one. (see screenshot below)

While in your student dashboard area, if you click on 'messages' in your main left navigation menu you will be shown your 'inbox' This is where you will find messages sent to you by instructors of friends, as well as where you will be able to send messages to instructors or friends. (see screenshot below)

Examples not shown here but available in the main left navigation menu of your student dashboard are; Activity, Notifications and Forums.

Activity: Shows all your activity on the Integer Academy (eg. Messages you sent, groups you joined or courses you enrolled in etc)

Notifications: Shows any notifications you may have received from instructors, site administrators, friends, messages or groups you are a part of.

Forums: Shows a list of forums you are a part of. NOTE: There is a forum in ever different student group that you are a part of.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us